Staff and Appointments

Rector: The Reverend Dr. Robert William Harvey
Assistant Priest: The Rev. Francisco Valle
Parish Administrative Assistant: Tracey Henley
Organist-Choirmaster: Bruce Cole
Church Treasurer: JoJo Isaac
Altar Guild Director: Nellie Williams

2017 Officers and Vestry

Rector: The Rev. Robert Harvey
Rector’s Warden: Max Martinez
People’s Warden: Abdullah Skerritt
Jamila Moumeni
Katuma Pettiquoi
Logan Schutz
Hector Velasquez
Fatmata McCormack
Tasha McCormack
Varney Perry
Victor Robinson
Stephen Doe
Emerson Quaynor
Gilbert Taylor
Erma Thomas

Governance / Vestry

Church of Our Saviour is governed by the Rector, Wardens, and a board known as the Vestry. As required by the canons of the Episcopal church, the Vestry—consisting of twelve members, the Rector and the two Wardens—is the elected governing body of our congregation. Four members are elected each year at the annual parish meeting for three-year terms.

COS has three standing committees which make monthly reports to the Vestry about their activities: Finance, Stewardship, and Buildings and Grounds. The Rector’s Warden has financial responsibility for the parish and works with the Rector in administrative matters; the People’s Warden has responsibility, with the Rector, for the program ministries of the parish and sometimes acts as a liaison between the people of the congregation and the Vestry and clergy

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee takes seriously the trust placed in it by the congregation resulting in sound fiscal management of the parish’s assets. The primary source of income at COS is membership donations. The work of the Finance Committee is to assist in the development of the annual budget and to maintain and track, throughout the year, all income and expenses and their relation to the operating budget. The Finance Committee meets the second Monday evening of each month.

Buildings & Grounds Committee

The Buildings & Grounds Committee oversees the stewardship of the physical plant of the church, including all of its properties. This Committee overseas the maintenance, repairs, and renovations of the church properties, and sponsors semi-annual work days for members to help clean and maintain the physical plant.
 This Committee meets on the first Tuesday of each month.

Stewardship Commmittee

The Stewardship Committee at COS is an educational committee whose purpose is to teach and invite our members about the role of Christian generosity in our lives in all its facets—time, talent, and treasure. The Committee works to help our members understand the various ways we can give to the ministries of Church of Our Saviour. The Stewardship Committee meets on the first Monday of the month.

Diocesan Involvement

The Church of Our Saviour is committed to full participation in the life of our diocese, the Episcopal Diocese of Washington, and its various events. As events and activities arise they are publicized through the regular parish communication channels.

Sunday Bulletin and Weekly Email

Our Sunday bulletin and weekly email both contain announcements for our parish community. If you would like to place an announcement in these publications, please get it to the Church Office no later than noon the preceding Wednesday. If you would like to receive our weekly email please send your email address to the Church Office.


The church's website includes a calendar of events and pertinent information about the church and its various ministries.

Office Volunteers

The Church Office is periodically in need of volunteers for such tasks as folding, stapling, photocopying, answering the office telephone, word-processing, desktop publishing, and preparing mailings. Many of these tasks can be done by volunteers at home. Please contact the Church Office if you have extra time and organizational skills and would like to be called on to volunteer in the office. Let the Church Office know if you have word-processing or desktop publishing skills to offer.

Elections Meeting

Our annual Elections Meeting will be held on Sunday, December 6 at 11:30 a.m. We will be voting on four new Vestry Members and one new Diocesan Delegate.