The Rev. Dr. Robert William Harvey, Rector

Robert is in his tenth year as Rector of Church of Our Saviour. Originally from Pittsburgh, Robert has been in ordained ministry for nearly twenty-five years, serving churches primarily in the Mid-Atlantic and New England. He holds a Doctor of Ministry (D.Min.) degree in Congregational Development from Virginia Theological Seminary. His interests include choral music, Civil War history, riding roller coasters, and recreational activities such as kayaking. Robert enjoys spending time with his wife Anne and their three miniature poodles.

E-mail:       Rector's Blog

Tracey Henley, Parish Administrative Assistant

Tracey comes to Church of Our Saviour with 20 years’ experience in government relations, where she managed political action committees for corporations and non-profits alike. In February 2015 she started as the parish administrator at Church of Our Saviour. Tracey worships at Grace Church Silver Spring. She lives in Silver Spring with her husband Jim, son Toby (19), daughter Ellie (15), two dogs and two cats. Her hobbies include reading nonfiction (history) and mysteries, and quilting.


The Rev. Francisco Valle, Assistant Priest

Bruce Cole, Organist-Choirmaster

Bruce has been a member of The Episcopal Church of Our Saviour since 1964. As a young man, he served as an acolyte, chorister, occasional pianist, and vestry member. Bruce has worked for the Federal government since college graduation. In high school and college, Bruce accompanied singers, instrumentalists, and choirs on piano and harpsichord. In 1981, after a series of organists were hired and left unexpectedly, Bruce was called out of the choir to serve as organist. He studied organ at National City Christian Church in Washington, D.C. In 2011, Bruce assumed choir director responsibilities. Bruce is married to Kathy, and has two daughters, Christy and Caroline.

Church Treasurer

JoJo Isaac

Altar Guild Director

Nellie Williams

2017 Officers and Vestry

The Rev. Dr. Robert Harvey, Rector
Max Martinez, Rector’s Warden - Term ends 12/31/2017
Abdullah Skerritt, Peoples’ Warden - Term ends 12/31/2017

Vestry Members
Class of 2017 – term ends 12/31/2017
Jamila Moumeni
Katuma Pettiquoi
Logan Schutz
Hector Velasquez

Class of 2018 – term ends 12/31/2018
Fatmata McCormack
Tasha McCormack
Varney Perry
Victor Robinson

Class of 2019 – term ends 12/31/2019
Stephen Doe
Emerson Quaynor
Gilbert Taylor
Erma Thomas

Standing Committee Chairs

Building & Grounds - Logan Schutz
Finance - Marva Moxey-Mims
Stewardship - Sade Adegoroye

Delegates and Alternate to Diocesan Convention
Kathy Staudt (Delegate) – term ends 1/31/2018
Elizabeth Adegboyega-Panox (Delegate) – terms ends 1/31/2019
Nellie Williams (Delegate) – term ends 1/31/2020
Michael Collier (Alternate) – term ends 1/31/2018